风险声明

互联网作为一个数据传输媒介,本身存在固有的不可靠和不安全性。因此,网上买卖证券或透过互联网进行证券交易或通讯是有一定的风险。尤其是,阁下与本网站的连接及透过本网站提供的所有服务可能因为网络使用率高峰期、市场波动、系统故障(包括软件和硬件的故障)、系统升级或维修(包括软件和硬件升级或维修)、或因其他原因而随时及不时受到限制、延误而未能或需暂停提供服务予阁下。除此之外:

(i) 透过互联网进行的证券交易可能会受到干扰、出现传输中断,或由于互联网的通信量而导致传输延误,或由于互联网的公开性质而发生不正确数据的传输;
(ii) 交易指示可能不获执行,或可能受到延误,以致执行价格与指示发出时的市场价格不同;
(iii) 未经授权第三方可能获得阁下的通讯及个人资料;
(iv) 阁下的指示可能不经人手审阅而被执行;及
(v) 刊登在本网站的资料未必可以实时更新及未必反映非透过本网站进行的证券交易。

对于因权威证券合理控制范围以外的通讯延误、故障或不准确性又或缺乏保密性而造成的任何损失或开支,权威证券概不就此向阁下或任何其他人士负责。

证券价格可能会非常波动。此外,证券价格可升可跌,甚至变成毫无价值。阁下要注意买卖证券未必一定能够赚取利润,反而可能会招致损失。

创业板(「创业板」)内的股份涉及很高的投资风险。尤其是该等公司可在无需具备盈利往绩及未来盈利预测的情况下在创业板上市。另外,创业板内的股份可能非常波动及流通性很低。此外,因创业板市场的风险性质较高,所以这个市场比较适合专业及熟悉投资技巧的投资者。阁下应在审慎及仔细考虑后,才作出有关的投资决定。

现时有关创业板股份的数据只可以在香港联合交易所有限公司所操作的互联网网站上找到。创业板上市公司一般毋须在宪报指定的报章刊登付费公告。 假如阁下对本风险披露声明的内容或创业板市场的性质及在创业板买卖的股份所涉风险有不明白之处,应寻求专业意见。

如阁下向权威证券提供授权书,容许权威证券根据《证券及期货条例》及有关规则,将阁下的证券借出予或存放于第三方,是会存在一定的风险。该项允许只限于阁下就此给予书面同意的情况下方可生效。此外,上述的书面同意必须指明有效日期,而该段有效日期不得超过12个月。虽然现时并无任何法例规定阁下必须签署这些授权书,但阁下需注意在某些情况下有可能需要这些授权书。该等情况包括向阁下提供保证金贷款、或获许将阁下的证券借出予第三方、或作为抵押品存放于第三方等。

在签署这些授权书前,阁下可向权威证券查询将为何种目的而用户许可证书。倘若阁下签署授权书,而阁下的证券已借出予或存放于第三方,该等第三方将对阁下的证券具有留置权或作出押记。虽然阁下的交易商或证券保证金融资人根据该授权书而借出或存放属于阁下的证券须对阁下负责,但上述交易商或证券保证金融资人的失责行为可能会导致阁下损失阁下的证券。因此,权威证券提供不涉及证券借贷的现金账户。假如阁下毋需使用保证金贷款,或不希望本身证券被借出或遭抵押,则不应签署上述的授权 书,并应要求在权威证券开立该等现金账户。

藉存放抵押品而为交易取得融资的亏损风险有可能非常高。因此,阁下所蒙受的亏蚀可能会超过阁下存放于权威证券作为抵押品的现金及任何其他资产。阁下亦需注意市场情况可能使备用买 卖指示,例如“止蚀”或“限价”指示无法执行。阁下可能会在短时间内被要求存入额外的保证金款额或缴付利息。假如阁下未能在指定的时间内支付所需的保证金款额或利息,阁下的抵押品可能会在未经阁下的同意下被出售。此外,阁下将要为阁下的账户内因此而出现的任何短欠数额及需缴付的利息负责。因此,阁下应根据本身的财政状况及投资目标,仔细考虑这种融资安排是否适合阁下。

藉存放抵押品而为交易取得融资的亏损风险有可能非常高。因此,阁下所蒙受的亏蚀可能会超过阁下存放于权威证券作为抵押品的现金及任何其他资产。阁下亦需注意市场情况可能使备用买 卖指示,例如“止蚀”或“限价”指示无法执行。阁下可能会在短时间内被要求存入额外的保证金款额或缴付利息。假如阁下未能在指定的时间内支付所需的保证金款额或利息,阁下的抵押品可能会在未经阁下的同意下被出售。此外,阁下将要为阁下的账户内因此而出现的任何短欠数额及需缴付的利息负责。因此,阁下应根据本身的财政状况及投资目标,仔细考虑这种融资安排是否适合阁下。

即使阁下采用某些旨在预设亏损限额的买卖指示(如“止蚀”或“止蚀限价”指示),也可能作用不大,因为市况可以令这些买卖指示无法执行。至于运用不同持仓组合的策略,如“跨期”和“马鞍式”等组合,所承担的风险也可能与持有最基本的“长”仓或“短”仓同样的高。

权威证券或其代理人在香港以外地方收取或持有阁下的资产,是受到有关海外司法管辖区的适用法律及规例所监管的。这些法律及规例与《证券及期货条例》(第571 章)及根据该条例制订的规则可能有所不同。因此,有关阁下的资产将可能不会享有赋予在香港收取或持有阁下的资产的相同保障。

在其他司法管辖区的市场(包括与本地市场有正式联系的市场)进行交易,或会涉及额外的风险。根据这些市场的规例,投资者在不同司法管辖区的市场享有的保障程度可能有所不同,甚至有所下降。在进行交易前,阁下应先行查明有关阁下将进行的该项交易的所有规则。阁下本身所在地的监管机构,将不能迫使阁下已执行该项交易的交易所所属司法管辖区的监管机构或市场执行有关的规则。因此,阁下在进行交易前应先向有关商号查询阁下本身地区所属的司法管辖区及其它司法管辖区可提供的补救措施及有关详情。

如阁下为在本地或海外进行的证券交易存放款项或其他财产,阁下需了解清楚该等款项或财产会获得那些保障,特别是在有关商号破产或无力偿债时的保障。至于能追讨多少款项或财产,阁下可能须受限于具体法例规定或当地的规则。阁下需注意在某些司法管辖区内收回的款项或财产如有不足之数,则原属于阁下的财产将会如现金般按比例分配 予阁下。

以外币计算的证券买卖所带来的利润或招致的亏损(不论交易是否在阁下本身所在的司法管辖区或其他地区进行),均会被该证券所用的货币单位兑换成另一种货币时的汇率波动影响。

在开始交易之前,阁下先要清楚了解阁下必须缴付的所有佣金、费用及所有其他收费。这些费用将直接影响阁下可获得的净利润(如有)或增加阁下的亏损。

电子交易的设施是以计算器组成的系统来进行买卖盘传递、执行、配对、登记和交易结算。然而,所有设施及系统均有可能会暂时通信中断或失灵,而阁下就此所能获得的赔偿或会受制于系统供货商、市场、结算公司和/或参与者商号就其所承担的责任所施加的限制。由于这些责任限制各有不同,阁下应向为阁下进行交易的参与者查询这方面的详情。

透过某个电子交易系统进行买卖可能会与透过其他电子交易系统进行买卖有所不同。如果阁下透过某个电子交易系统进行买卖,便须承受该系统所带来的风险,包括有关系统硬件或软件可能会随时失灵的风险。阁下亦须注意系统失灵可能会导致阁下的证券买卖盘不能根据阁下的指示执行,甚至完全不获执行。

在某些司法管辖区或在某些特定情况下,权威证券可能会被获准进行场外交易。而权威证券可能是阁下所进行该等证券买卖的唯一交易对手。在这种情况下,阁下有可能难以或根本无法平掉既有的仓盘、评估价值、厘定公平价格又或评估风险。因此,这些交易或会涉及更高的风险。此外,场外交易的监管或会比较宽松,又或需遵照不同的监管制度。因此,阁下在进行该等场外交易前,应先了解适用的规则和有关的风险。

Risk Disclosure Statement

As the media for transmitting information and data, Internet is inherently inadequate in terms of reliability and security. Therefore, trading of securities on the Internet or the conduct of securities transactions or communication via the Internet is exposed to a certain degree of risk. In particular, your connection with this website as well as access to the services we provide via the Internet may be restricted or delayed at any time or from time to time with the network utilization rate reaching its peak, market fluctuation, system breakdown ( including failure of software and hardware ), network system upgrade or maintenance ( including upgrade or maintenance of software and hardware ) or any other reasons such that we are unable to provide or bound to terminate temporarily our service to you. Apart from the above,

(i) Securities transactions conducted via the Internet may be interrupted, experience termination or delay in data transmission due to the volume of data communicated on the Internet or, may result in data transmission errors as a result of the public nature of the Internet;
(ii) Trading instructions may fail to be executed or experience delay in execution resulting in disparity between the execution price and the market price when instructions are given;
(iii) Unauthorized third parties may have access to your contact and personal details;
(iv) Your instructions may be executed without being reviewed; and
(v) Information published on our website may not be updated immediately and may not be able to reflect the securities transactions carried out on websites other than ours.

Power Securities shall not be liable to you or any other persons for any loss or expenses incurred due to communication delay, breakdown, inaccuracy or lack of secrecy which are beyond the reasonable control of Power Securities.

Prices of securities may be highly volatile. In addition, securities prices could go up or down, or even become worthless. You should pay attention to the fact that trading of securities may not generate profits and on the contrary, may incur losses to you.

Trading of securities on the Growth Enterprise Market (“GEM”) involves tremendous investment risks. In particular, these companies can be listed on GEM without providing track record on profits and future profit forecast. In addition, GEM shares may be highly volatile and their liquidity may be very low. In light of the level of risk associated with stock trading on GEM, the market is more suitable for professional investors and investors who are well versed in investment techniques. You are advised to consider prudently before making relevant investment decisions.

At present, information relating to GEM shares is available only on the websites operated by the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. In general, GEM listed companies are not required to publish paid announcements on those newspapers designated on the Gazette. In case you are in doubt as to the contents of this Risk Disclosure Statement, the nature of the GEM market or the risk associated with stock trading on GEM, you are advised to seek professional advice.

When you authorize Power Securities to lend your securities to or deposit them with a third party according to the “Securities and Futures Ordinance” and the relevant rules and regulations, a certain degree of risk does exist. The authorization will only become effective under the circumstance that written consent has been given by you in respect thereof. In addition, the above written consent shall specify the effective date and the relevant effective period shall last for no more than 12 months. While the current legislation does not require you to sign the said written authorization, you should note that this type of written authorization may be required in certain circumstances. These circumstances include the provision of margin borrowings to you, authorizing the lending of your securities to third parties or depositing these securities with third parties as collateral, etc.

Prior to signing the written authorization, you may make enquiries with Power Securities to ascertain the purpose for which the authorization is needed. In case you sign on the written authorization and, your securities have already been lent to or deposited with a third party, such third party shall have lien or charge over your securities. Although your dealers or securities margin financiers shall be liable to you in regards to the lending or depositing of your securities according to the written authorization, the defaults of the above dealers or securities margin financiers may result in the loss of your securities. In view of this, Power Securities provides cash accounts that do not involve any securities lending activities. If you have no need of margin borrowings or do not wish your securities to be lent or charged, you should not sign on the above written authorization and alternatively, request for the opening of such cash accounts with Power Securities.

Power Securities Limited is a market participant of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. In case Power Securities Limited fails to fulfill its obligations to you, you are entitled to make claim under the Compensation Fund established by the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited subject to the relevant terms and conditions applicable to the Compensation Fund.

Using the deposit of collateral to acquire financing for the purpose of securities trading can involve tremendous risk. As such, the loss you incur may exceed the value of cash and any other assets you have deposited as collateral with Power Securities. Please also note that market situation may render the execution of standing trading instructions, for instance, “stop-loss” or “limit price” orders, impossible. You may therefore be requested to deposit additional margin monies or pay interest within a short period of time. In case you fail to deposit the required margin monies or pay interest at the time specified, the collateral you have deposited may be disposed of without your prior consent. In addition, you shall also be liable for any shortfall of monies or interest payable arising therefrom in respect of your account. Therefore, you should consider carefully whether this kind of financing arrangement is suitable for you with reference to your financial status and investment objectives.

Even though you place certain trading instructions (for instance, “stop-loss” or “stop loss limit” orders) which are intended to pre-set the limits of loss, the effectiveness of them may not be as desirable as expected since market situation may render the execution of such trading instructions impossible. In regards to the strategies of using various portfolio of positions, for instance, the portfolio of “spread” or “straddle” etc., the level of risk may not be lower than the holding of basic “long” or “short” position.

The receipt or holding of your assets by Power Securities or its agent elsewhere outside Hong Kong is subject to the regulation of the applicable laws and regulations of the relevant overseas jurisdiction. These laws and regulations may differ from the “Securities and Futures Ordinance” (Chapter 571) and the provisions made according thereto. In this case, your assets may not enjoy the same protection as assets being received or held in Hong Kong.

Additional risks may arise from transactions conducted in markets of other jurisdiction (including those markets which have established formal connection with the local market). Subject to the regulations of these markets, the coverage extended to investors in different jurisdiction may vary, or even be reduced. Prior to conducting any transaction, you should examine all regulations relevant to the transaction to be conducted in such jurisdiction. The regulatory institution of the place where you are situated shall not force the regulatory institution or market under the jurisdiction of which its stock exchange has executed the said transaction to implement the relevant regulations. As such, prior to conducting any transaction, you have to make enquiries with the relevant firms to confirm the availability of remedy measures at the jurisdiction where you are situated and other jurisdiction together with the relevant details.

Where you deposit money or other property for the purposes of conducting transactions locally or in overseas countries, you should clarify the protection concerning the said money or property, in particular, at a time when the relevant firms are being wind up or become insolvent. The amount of money or property ultimately recovered will be subject to the specific legislation or local regulations. You should note that in certain jurisdiction, in the case where there is shortfall of monies or property being recovered, the property which should have belonged to you shall be distributed to you as cash on a pro rata basis.

The profits or loss arising from trading of securities denominated in foreign currencies (whether the transactions are conducted in the jurisdiction where you are situated or in other regions) will be subject to the movement of foreign currency exchange rates when converting the denomination currency of the said securities into another currency.

Prior to conducting any transaction, you have to ascertain all commissions, fees and other charges which are payable by you. These fees will have a direct impact on the net profits (if any) you gain or the loss you incur.

Electronic trading facilities carry out order transmission, execution, matching, registration and clearing by means of computing system. However, it should be noted that all of these facilities and systems are susceptible to temporary connection disruption or break down and the compensation you will acquire in respect of this will be subject to the restriction imposed by the liability of the system providers, markets, clearing companies and / or participant firms. Since the said liability-related restrictions vary, you should make enquiries with the relevant participants through whom your transactions have been conducted.

Securities trading transacted through different electronic trading systems may by no means be the same. Where you conduct trading via a particular electronic trading system, you shall be subject to the risk associated with that particular system, inter alia, the relevant hardware or software of the systems may fail at any time. You should also note that system breakdown may result in the failure of executing your securities trading orders according to your instructions or those securities trading orders may become entirely non-executable.

In certain jurisdiction or under certain specific circumstances, Power Securities may be permitted to carry out over-the-counter trading and, Power Securities may be the only counterparty of the securities trading you have engaged in. Under such circumstances, it may be difficult or impossible for you to close the open position, carry out evaluation, determine a fair price or assess the relevant risk. The said trading, therefore, may involve higher degree of risk. In addition, the regulation of over-the-counter trading may be relatively relaxed, or the securities trading may be subject to different regulatory system. In light of this, prior to conducting the said over-the-counter trading, you should understand applicable regulations and the relevant risk.