私隐政策

一经使用或浏览权威证券有限公司之网站(简称「本网站」),即表示阁下同意权威证券有限公司(统称“权威证券”)处理个人资料的方式。否则,请勿使用或浏览本网站。

权威证券有限公司,其附属公司,联营公司及关联公司(统称“权威证券”)在制订有关个人资料管理政策及应用程序时,将遵守保障私隐权的原则及符合个人资料(私隐)条例 (香港法例第486章) 的规定。权威证券收集的个人资料将被视为保密资料。除以下特意声明或得到事先同意外,该等个人资料将不会透露予权威以外之第三者。若使用者因应本网站网页之指示而提供个人资料,本网站之私隐权政策将适用于此类个人资料。

阁下在权威证券开立账户或在权威证券有限公司,其附属公司,联营公司及关联公司向阁下提供任何服务时,权威证券可能需向阁下索取有关的资料。除非阁下选择提供有关的资料,否则阁下毋须向权威证券提供任何有关的资料。倘若阁下选择不提供任何该等有关数据,权威证券有权拒绝为阁下开立或维持阁下的账户或向阁下提供任何服务。

此外,权威证券可使用「曲奇」(cookie)、按迹路径或其他监察网站使用的方法,透过本公司网站收集阁下的个人资料。如阁下不希望从本公司的网站收到「曲 奇」,阁下可把阁下的浏览器设定至拒绝接收「曲奇」,又或设定为在阁下收到「曲奇」时阁下会获得通知,届时阁下可以拒绝接收该等「曲奇」。倘若阁下选择拒绝接收该等「曲奇」,权威证券不保证可以提供所有服务。

权威证券持有的所有关于阁下的资料,不论是由阁下或第三方提供的,又或是在权威证券为阁下开立账户时或之后收集的,都均可能被本公司用作以下用途:

(i) 账户的持续管理和向阁下提供任何证券交易及相关服务;
(ii) 遵守权威证券内部控制或核证程序;
(iii) 进行信贷和其他分析审查阁下的财政状况及协助权威证券进行其他审查以便了解阁下的信贷记录及财政状况;
(iv) 执行权威证券的相关条款及执行以任何权威证券为受益人的任何押记或担保;
(v) 作为权威证券的业务记录一部份;
(vi) 与权威证券业务和交易有关的任何其他用途;或
(vii) 遵从香港或其他有关司法管辖区的任何法律、政府或监管要求,包括任何披露或通知要求。

此外,权威证券拥有酌情权决定保留个人资料期限。

权威证券保留可向以下人士提供所有关于阁下的资料 (不论该等人士是否身处香港):

(i) 权威证券;
(ii) 为权威证券有限公司,其附属公司,联营公司及关联公司的服务提供商, 包括: 行政、电讯、计算机、付款或证券交收、代名人、保管人或其他服务的任何代理人、承包商或第三方服务提供商;
(iii) 任何其他人或代理人为权威证券收集数据,或为了转交予任何其他人,或为了向任何其他人申请或要求任何便利措施或服务而收集资料;这些人士可能不是身处在香港,所以这些人士可能不受香港个人资料(私隐)条例所约束,故此在数据的使用上亦可能不受该等条例所限制;
(iv) 为任何有关的单位信托或其他集体投资计划的任何受托人、过户登记处或保管人,或与权威证券向阁下提供,或将向阁下提供的任何服务有关的任何保险公司,或任何为阁下持有证券的任何中央证券存管处或过户登记处;
(v) 信贷咨询机构及财务公司(发生违约时);
(vi) 因调动阁下账户内的证券而与权威证券的相关人士,或向阁下提供相关服务的任何人士、代名人、保管人或其他服务的任何代理人;或
(vii) 任何政府或监管机构的法律、规章、法院指令,或任何政府或监管机构要求或规定权威证券向其提供上述有关资料的任何人士。

在不损害上述条文的原则下,与阁下有关的所有资料均可转到香港以外的任何地点(不论是用作在香港以外处理、持有或使用该等数据)。此外,权威证券均可将阁下有关的所有资料转发给向任何权威证券所属公司就其业务经营而提供服务的服务提供商。

按照个人资料(私隐)条例的规定,阁下有权:

(i) 检查权威证券持有关于阁下的个人资料;
(ii) 要求查阅和更正权威证券持有的上述任何资料;
(iii) 查明权威证券对个人资料处理的政策和惯例,以及获悉权威证券持有的数据的类别;及
(iv) 就客户信贷而要求获悉那项数据是例行提供予信贷咨询机构或财务公司,获提供进一步资料以便查阅和更正向有关的信贷咨询机构或财务公司提出查阅和更正要求。

权威证券可就处理任何数据查阅要求收取合理费用。阁下有权查阅及修改其提供予权威证券储存之个人资料。如阁下要求查阅或更正资料,阁下可按以下联络点提出要求:

权威证券有限公司
地址
香港九龙尖东加连威老道92号幸福中心一楼
電話號碼
3741 8000
傳真號碼
2530 4054
電郵地址
cs@powersec.hk
網址
www.powersec.hk

在法律許可的範圍內,權威證券概不就閣下使用本網站提交的任何資料或訊息而對閣下承擔任何保密義務。 本通知中的任何內容不應限制客戶在個人資料(私隱)條例下的權利。

Privacy Policy

BY USING OR ACCESSING THIS Power SECURITIES WEBSITE (“THIS SITE”), YOU ARE AGREEING TO POWER SECURITIES LIMITED (COLLECTIVELY KNOWN AS “Power SECURITIES”)’S TREATMENT OF YOUR PERSONAL DATA IN THE WAY DESCRIBED HEREIN. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THE TERMS BELOW, PLEASE DO NOT USE OR ACCESS THIS SITE.

Power Securities Limited, as well as its subsidiaries, associates and affiliates (Collectively known as “Power Securities”) will observe the principles of personal data privacy protection and comply with the provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong) in adopting its policy and practices relating to the management of personal data. Personal data received by Power Securities will be treated by it as confidential information. Unless expressly stated or with prior consent, such personal data will not be disclosed to any third party outside of Power Securities. If personal data are provided by the User as directed by a web page in this Power Securities website (“this Site”), the personal data privacy policy of the party giving such direction shall apply to the personal data so provided.

Power Securities may need to collect certain personal information from you before opening an account for you or to provide any services to you. You may provide such relevant information only if you choose to do so. However, Power Securities reserves the right to refuse any account opening request or to provide any service to you if you choose not to provide such relevant information required b Power Securities.

In addition, Power Securities may use “cookies”, traffic logging or other website monitoring methodologies to collect your personal information through this Site. If you do not want to receive this Site’s Cookies, you can simply change your Internet browser’s setting to refuse recipient of such cookies, or configure your Internet browser to prompt each time when you receive such cookies, and choose to refuse recipient of such cookies. However, Power Securities does not guarantee that it can provide all of its services if you choose to refuse the recipient of such “cookies”.

權Power Securities reserves the right to keep all of your personal information that we obtain during the accounting opening process as well as information obtained after you have an account with us. This includes all the information that we obtain from you directly or through a third party. Also, Power Securities reserves the right to use your personal information for the following purposes:

(i) The management of your account and to provide you with all securities related services;
(ii) To comply with Power Securities' internal control and verification process;
(iii) To conduct credit analysis and other analysis to evaluate your financial well being and any other analyses that may assist Power Securities in analyzing your credit and financial situation;
(iv) To execute policies that are related to Power Securities and to execute any charge or guarantee with Power Securities being the beneficiaries of the said charge or guarantee;
(v) As part of Power Securities' business record;
(vi) For purposes that relate to Power Securities' business or securities trading; or
(vii) To comply with the laws, government or regulatory requirements, including any disclosure or notification requirements, of Hong Kong or any other jurisdiction

Moreover, Power Securities have the discretion to decide on the time period in which your personal data shall be retained by us.

Power Securities reserves the right to provide your personal information to the following person(s) (whether the person(s) reside in Hong Kong or not)

(i) Power Securities;
(ii) Service Providers of Power Securities, its subsidiaries, associates, and affiliates, which includes: administration, networking, computer, payment or securities clearing, nominee, custodian as well as any other agents, contractor or third party service providers of all other services;
(iii) Any Person(s) or Agent(s) acting for Power Securities to collect your personal information, or to transfer such information to any other person(s), or for any other persons(s) to collect information about you to facilitate any application or request for any convenience measures or services ; Since the person(s) collecting these information may not be living in Hong Kong, the person(s) may not be constrained by the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance and therefore their usage of such data may not be subject to the restrictions of the said Ordinance;
(iv) Trustee(s) of any unit trust or any collective investment plan, registrar or custodian, or any insurance companies that work with Power Securities to provide you with any services, or any central securities depository or Registrar that holds securities on behalf of you;
(v) Credit rating agencies and finance companies (in the event of default);
(vi) Person(s) who deal with Power Securities in regards to the transfer of securities under your account being held by Power Securities; or any person(s), nominee, custodian as well as any other agents that provide you with services related to the above;
(vii) Any government or regulatory authorities required by law, regulations, court orders, or any person(s) appointed by any government or regulatory authorities that require Power Securities to disclose your personal information to such person(s).

Without prejudice to the provisions mentioned above, all of your personal information may be directed to any place outside of Hong Kong (whether it is for person(s) outside of Hong Kong for the purpose of processing, holding or using such information). Moreover, Power Securities may direct such information to any service providers of Power Securities, its subsidiaries, associates, and affiliates.

In accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have the right to:

(i) Review your personal information held by Power Securities;
(ii) Request for access and amendment of the above information that are held by Power Securities;
(iii) Review Power Securities’ policy and practice on treatment of personal information, and to learn about the type of information being held by Power Securities; and
(iv) Learn about standard personal information that would be released to credit rating agencies or finance companies for your credit assessment purposes, as well as additional information that may be released to the credit rating agencies or finance companies for information verification purposes

Power Securities may charge a reasonable fee for any information processing request. You shall have the right to review and amend your personal information held by Power Securities. Such request for review and/or amendment should be addressed as below:

Power Securities Company Limited
Address
1/F, Energy Plaza, 92 Granville Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Hong Kong
Telephone
3741 8000
Fax
2530 4054
Email
cs@powersec.hk
Website
www.powersec.hk

To the extent permitted by law, Power Securities do not assume any obligation of confidentiality on any information submitted to us through this website. Nothing in this notice should limit your right(s) under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.